SASS Wire Forum

Gun Cart 6 questions?

Aggie Bill

(1.) I'm new at this (Real new) and was wondering what type of guncart youll might be using and why?

(2.) 2 wheel, 3 or even 4 wheels, some with umbrella?

(3.) Is money the decider? Don't want to buy one type then later on wish I had a-nut-er. I know space is a big factor and totally understand that, but it looks like show is too!

(4.) I'm pretty handy with wood and was thinking about building two and selling one, how hard is that to do?

(5.) If you were to buy today what would you spend?

(6.) I see space for rifles & shotguns, revolvers, ammo, saddle bags, brass bag, something to drink, maybe a place to sit or cleaning supplies, wheels, and a pull handle, am I missing something else?

Thanks Aggie Bill

Photos of some I found:

Gun Cart (4).jpg

Gun Cart (5).jpg

Gun Cart (7).jpg

Gun Cart (9).jpg

Gun Cart (12).jpg

Gun Cart (23).jpg

Gun Cart (24).jpg

Gun Cart (26).jpg

Gun Cart (32).jpg

gun chuck wagon.jpg

Wooden carts can be beautiful, inexpensive to build, and work great for a lot of ranges.  We started  in 2003 with a lovely wooden cart and a wagon made into a gun cart until we shot at EOT which is unbelievably enough uphill no matter where you are headed.  We got a 4 gun Rugged Gear cart and have used it ever since.  Many use an old baby jogging stroller made into a gun cart which can be done cheaply.  I see more and more Rugged Gear and jogging stroller gun carts here in the ranges where I shoot in Texas.

Bought one of these on 2010.  Still going strong.

Cry one time-Buy one time.

http://www.ruggedgear.com/index.cfm/page/ptype=product/product_id=214/category_id=180/mode=prod/prd214.htm

Good outfit to deal with with great C/S.

OLG