SASS Wire Forum

you know your a competitive shooter when...

Hurricane Deck 100366

you run a nasty, tarnished piece of copper wire just about all the way through your index finger and the first thought (after a few choice curse words) is "dangit, thats my trigger finger!"

and im a computer programmer by trade. . . i type all day.

You know your a Cowboy shooter when:

1. the Bunkhouse Boss is ask to iron your favorite Cowboy shirt for Sunday morning church.

2. you have more boots than tennis shoes

3. your dress belt is adorned with torquoise

4. your wife gets Bullet Splat jewelry for her birthday AND Christmas

..........Widder

You run the trigger on your 73 through the meat of your trigger finger and you finish the last four rounds of the rifle string, THEN pull your finger off the end of the trigger.

all your friends are cowboy shooters!!! :D:D:D:D:D

True story...

When you are at a 3 day shoot and you find yourself cleaning your guns over the toilet in your hotel.

When some kids pull the fire alarm and you are grabbing guns and gear.

You have more cowboy guns than hunting guns.

You'd rather go hunting with your cowboy guns.

You've tried to convince the match director to let you shoot two different categories in the same day.

Your grocery list includes powder, primers, gun parts and that awesome piece to make your outfit perfect.

Being called a gamer boosts your ego.

You get banished from the main living room for dry firing your pistols while watching TV!!!! :lol:;) GO IN THE OTHER ROOM IF YER GONNA DO THAT AND WATCH TV!!!!!! :o:o

Sorry honey did'nt even realize I was doing it. :blush:

Spades H.

You buy a large cherry? Armoire to put in your bedroom to hold JUST Cowboy clothes, as your regular closet isn't large enough for everything.

You don't know what the DOW or NASDAQ is doing but you know that if you buy 30,000 primers you get a price break of .000000013¢ over the cost of buying JUST 10,000 primers at a time!