SASS Wire Forum

Am I right or wrong?

Frenchy Yukon

I have been shooting CAS matches for 11 years and have completed RO1 and RO2 classes. I have also been a match director/Stage Writer many times in the past. That being said when safty issues were brought to my attension I always tried to take care of them as soon as I saw them or as soon as they were brougt to my attension. I was always taught and figuered that was the correct and the (Cowboy Way)to handle those problemes. Recently my son and I were pulled off to the side before the shoot had even started and told that someone (no name given) had made a complant about the way we were shooting. We were told that the above no name given person had said that we were shooting to fast and were close to breaking the 170 rule.I guess he was refering back to a previous match since we had not even started that match. To say the least I was dumbfounded and a little hurt. I have allways tried to play this game with the utmost respect for safty and have instilled the same respect in my son. We are both human and do make mistakes like everyone else but can't figure out where this person is coming from. I always assumed that if he or I had done something wrong we would be told about it immediately and not confronted with it weeks later by someone who was not even there. I asked several people who where on our possie at our last match if they had seen either of us do something unsafe. The answer was unanimously NO.I even asked the person who was the possie leader if he had seen anything wrong and he said no. I don't understand why this (no named person) is starting this but feel that if they have a problem with the way we shoot thet sould confront us with it personally. AM I WRONG!

Don't worry about it. Who knows what their motive was? It was someone with very little backbone.

It's called "head games" and that is what's being "played" on you........

Cheers,

LG