SASS Wire Forum

Welcome Purdy Good!

Allie Mo, SASS No. 25217

5a79be0c6ed10_PurdyGood-WantedPoster.jpg-RESIZED.jpg.4bffc2b4bf75cd562a3cbd67fefc40c9.jpg

5a79bee07e0a7_WantedPoster-ThisOutlawStatement.JPG.01dea2141fde051e010694bdde749053.JPG

5a79be259d9fd_WELCOMESTATEMENT-CowgirlsRule.thumb.JPG.76689fa1252deca24be59da2210b71b7.JPG

• 1 month later...

Thank you all. I've been shooting for probably just a few years now with my husband, Irish Kid, but I've never joined the wire.. even though I'm constantly hearing about it! Glad I finally made my way in!

I shoot with ITSASS in Oklahoma, the Indian Territory SASS club near Tulsa. I'm currently the secretary/town clerk for the club, so I send out our emails and scores for our shoots. :)

I enjoy long distance shooting, I think I keep hearing more along the lines of the way "the game" used to be played with targets farther away from the shooter. Boy, do I love shooting Big Bore! But I don't yet have one of my own. I borrow one from someone every now and again for a side match. None of that black powder stuff, though! haha.

My rig consists of my two Ruger Montaros "Sheriff's Models", a '73 lever action rifle, and my double barrel. I'm still learning about my guns and others in general, and I don't do the reloading, so I don't know a lot about that either!

Thanks for all the warm welcomes!

23 minutes ago, The Bearded Wonder said:

Purdy is a great gal, I always enjoy shooting with her and Irish Kid.

Now we need to get y'all shooting with black powder:D

Didn't you see my post where I said "None of that black powder stuff"?! :lol: lol

Welcome, hoss-ette!  

We're proud to have ya!  And you never know - you may come around to the Dark Side eventually. . . 

Keep your powder dry,

Wild Ben

5abaa13bae5e5_WildBenVanDorn-PosseMember.JPG.4d2579f662889b3d28431ef7003d6d4b.JPG

Welcome to the Dance .

I always say .

1. Shoot Safe 

2. Only Compete with yourself

3. Have fun .

Rooster