Dusty Devil Dale Posted March 10, 2020 Share Posted March 10, 2020 WTC? Shooter has a squib with his pistol (last gun used in stage). T. O. stops shooter and takes gun to the ULT, where squib cannot be successfully cleared, but all guns are unloaded and verified by ULTO as clear. Shooter then goes to his cart and changes to a back-up pistol. Unfortunately, he shows up at next Loading Table with spent cartridges in the back up gun from prior off-site practice the prior day. Rules say: Leaving the ULT without clearing all firearms will result in the penalty (SDQ) being assessed on the stage where the infraction was committed. Competitors arriving at the designated loading area with uncleared firearms after completing a stage within the same day will be assessed a Stage Disqualification penalty on the previously completed stage. In the subject case, it is known that no unloading violation/infraction occurred during the match. But the competitor DID arrive at the designated loading area with an uncleared firearm after completing a stage within the same day. WTC? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.