SASS Wire Forum

Moulton Lead closed

It's probably old news to you guys but I just found out myself. I've been buying from them for many years so I really don't know who else is out there. Can you recommend another company to buy my lead from?

I buy my bullets from Clarks Bullets by Scarlett, website is http://www.clarksbullets.com/. Where ever you buy bullets from if you have to get them shipped that is going to add to your bullet costs. If you can find a local bullet maker where you can pick them up you'd save money....lead is heavy!! If you don't have a local supplier then by all means find a cowboy that makes bullets and help support the sport. Scarlett Darlin' and her husband are cowboy shooters and sponsor at several matches around me so I support them. There are a lot of cowboy owned bullet companies out there who make quality bullets and will ship them to you.

Kajun

Here is a recent thread asking the same question: http://sassnet.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=244509&hl=badman#entry3189932. Buy local if you can.

Darn!

I didn't know Moulton Lead closed. I suppose I should have realized it when I did not see him at the Great Nor'Easter this year.

Bummer, he was local.

BEAR CREEK SUPPLY

(dry, moly-coated lead bullets)

(209) 874-4322

19406 Yosemite Boulevard

Waterford, CA 95386

Talk to Steve....keep calling ever 20 min or so....he will answer

Yes Driftwood they were there - over the past few years Paul did not set up all weekend due to work, he would come on Saturday and drop off pre-orders or just sell out of his trailer.

I expect there are a few reasons why Paul & Joselyn finally retired from the bullet business but they should know how much we all will miss them.

They've been staples of the Northeast Cowboy community for many years, I figured when I saw Darksider's post that they had closed up.

We do still have local distributors available - Reloads N more - but will miss Paul & Joslyn's fine lead projectiles.

Happy Trails you two...