SASS Wire Forum

Burned out!

Jack Houston # 35508

Guest diablo slim shootist

WE have IDPA at our gun range Jack ...come check it out..and stop by and say Howdy. Diablo ;)

Jack, it happens to many of us through the years pard. Health has been really been cutting into my cowboy recently ut there was also somewhat a burnout involved also. I used to love fishing but gave it up completely to play with guns but been thinking lately that it sure would be nice to wet a hook one more time. Bought me a small used jon boat last week and as soon as I can I will git a 10 horse to push it. A day alone on the water will make the whole world go away fer a short spell, try it, you'll like it. Not to sure how well I can handle not having a chew and some cold beer though!

Jack...........

Sometimes the answer to "Burn Out"...is to diversify..........

We do CAS 2nd & 4th Saturdays here in St. George...........

So - I started shooting "Practical Pistol" on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays.........and there are parts of both sports which transfer back and forth and it has helped me be a better shooter..........

Just a thought..........regards......Wolf

Think I'll try IDPA and 3-gun for awhile!

Still do CAS Leather

It's fun shooting on the move. I enjoy both these sports. I'm mixing in some trap recently to keep my shooting experiences fresh.

Just got back from Gas station and grocery store :wacko: :wacko: :wacko:

Might have to sell

There is no shame in that my brother. Most all of us have been marginalized in this economy. I pray this is not because of illness in your family or loss of income due to lack of work. I lost my Mom and Mom n law and my wife was up in Iowa for 6 weeks which was costly.