SASS Wire Forum

Fanning and "Slip-Hammering"

Waco Jim

I can see I've been doin' it all wrong. The last paragraph describes the method used by Cowboy Action Shooters and I don't know why some of my Pards haven't told me this before. I'm gettin' back on Youtube and review some of the "Big Dog" videos and check this out. Ya think this guy, Rick Hacker, has ever been to a Cowboy Match?

I did submit an article I had hoped to get published recently and it was rejected.....probably because I mis-spelled Ya'll. Now don't get me wrong as I'm no expert, but I have been to a match or two and a goat ropin' and I do live in the South. :)

Waco Jim

I noticed that too.

Nobody ever said that gun writers had to have even the foggiest idea as to what they were writing about.

It is apparent that the "field editor" knows nothing about shooting single action pistols or CAS.

Lafitte

"It is better that a man to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and remove all doubt."

Doc,after watching you shoot I am sure all of your guns are beyond repair, I will have Jughead get them from you and bring them down and I will scrap them for you.P Dog

P-Dog, I'm pretty sure they are junk, I will get ahold of Jughead tonight, thanks for helping me out.

The old adage "a little knowledge is a dangerous thing" may well apply here.

Is Jughead coming down to do some shooting? Spring is having a tough time right now, got snow on Sun.

Doc

I reckon I'll just have to keep my finger out of the trigger guard to be politically correct. Dang, just when I was gettin' that left hand thumb and right hand trigger finger kinda workin together. :(

Waco Jim