SASS Wire Forum

Tailgaters

Rye Miles #13621

Man do I hate people that get on my a$% and just won't back off. :angry: Sometimes I "brake check" 'em, sometimes I just keep getting slower until they pass me. Don't they realize how dangerous that is? Always keep a couple of car lengths between you and the car in front of especially on the highway!:wacko:

Anybody got any sure fired remedies to get them off yer a%^? Now let's get creative here...........................

My favorite method is to get out of their way and let them pass.

But I'm a fast driver so it rarely happens to me. B) .

Around here it's the dang 18 wheelers that just can't seem to abide the 65mph limit on 666. :angry:

I know what you mean. :angry: I get them screaming up behind, then tuck in so close their lights are gone from view. I just ease off the gas until they either back off or go around.

I thought about a pair of fake SxS shotgun barrels in the back window, and a sign that says, "IF YOU CAN READ THIS,...YOU'RE IN RANGE". But weapons of any kind are not allowed on the property where I work.

Man do I hate people that get on my a$% and just won't back off. :angry: Sometimes I "brake check" 'em, sometimes I just keep getting slower until they pass me. Don't they realize how dangerous that is? Always keep a couple of car lengths between you and the car in front of especially on the highway!:wacko:

Anybody got any sure fired remedies to get them off yer a%^? Now let's get creative here...........................

Well, in this day and age, messing with somebody on the highway might get you shot or rammed.

Don't quite understand some folks. But when I get somebody on my tail, I usually tap the brakes a few times and slow down. If that doesn't work I will try to get out of their way and either pull over to let them through and then try to get the license plate and call it in to the police. Don't know that it will do any good, but perhaps it might save somebody's life.