Guest diablo slim shootist

We are planing our first 2 day SASS event in the last weekend of May

"Gunfight on the Texas Frontier' -what would you

choose for a side match if you attended WB or Plainsmen

i would like to see every ones answers and state why

Please say if you think you you would attend or not. Thanks Diablo Slim :lol:

Hi Diablo,

I've got a problem with shooting either. If you would offer a two handed category in Plainsman, that would be my choice as I have the guns. I've been shooting Plainsman since 2000 and really enjoy it. The guns are so cool. I shoot a Browning low-wall rifle and an '87 SG.

Hubby was working on a 1911 and loads for me. I've not shot it yet and he doesn't seem to be in a hurry. I do have the rifle and '97 SG. We used to shoot at a club that allowed you to stoke the SG at the LT and that was fun.

Regards,

Allie Mo

2 handed category...hmmmm- ill

bring that up at the next meeting and

see if it flies.thanks for your timely

response Allie ,always a pleasure .Diablo

I prefer Plainsman, as I shoot black powder & cap guns most of the time.

Have yet to shoot WB.

However, you'll probably get more participants if you offer WB.

Or maybe open up plainsman & have smokeless & BP categories.

I'm sure there's lotsa smokeless shooters who would love to dust off the old single shot.

--Dawg

I wonder if you could have a class for lever guns loaded

singular on the clock... just thinking out loud?

or have cody /dixon classes?

I wonder if you could have a class for lever guns loaded

singular on the clock... just thinking out loud?

or have cody /dixon classes?

Hi Slim,

I doubt that would fly. It seems to be like allowing a DA pistol shot SA style. That has not had any official success. However, some clubs will allow it as an interim measure until two SA pistols are acquired.