SASS Wire Forum

What the heck happened? and what should I do?

Caliope Cupcake #13981

Howdy y'all, it's been a while!  I'm still around and go to The Cowboys events. Some of you know I'm a retired Spec Ed teacher, Realtor, and still am a swim instructor in the summer. The last 3 years, I've been helping my aging parents, and taking care of them, along my sister --as long as she has been able to hold out.  Mom passed July 2017 [87.5] , and Dad in Oct 2018 [89.5]  They were a  beautiful loving couple all their lives, met in the Army, and married at 21, until death for 67 years; wonderful not perfect parents.  Dad left everything to me and younger Sis to sell and split. I've been cleaning out the house where we both grew up from 1955, and it has been sad yet enjoyable remembering good times with every treasure I find. Sis doesn't want anything from the house.  She has a very different perspective on them and our childhood--bitter. Long story short, she has blamed them for her addictions and I reckon I must be part of that , too, because she has nothing but words of hate if we speak.  It has been like this for 45 years depending on her mood and the circumstance---if others are watching.  My cousin and I have come to the conclusion she is bipolar schizo like Mom and his mom, her sister. You never know who you're gonna get. I'm baffled why Dad made her his power of atty and executor.  She has no education and has never owned property aside from joint, never responsible for bills or taxes, her hubby did it all--control freak. After the funeral, she sent me his trust but it took her 2 mos.  Dad asked me several times to sell the cars and take care of that, just as I always had done for him. I have buyer of 2 of the 3, but only doc files for one.  She will not answer my calls or texts, and I figured out I am blocked. No communication with her.  My daughter wants to move into the house and buy if for her family.  They are broke in MO, want to move back, and I want to help h