Jump to content
SASS Wire Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Cheyenne Culpepper 32827

What's the penalty?

Recommended Posts

gunfighter, stage is shoot five from revolver/s, shoot rifle, shoot 5 from pistol/s. Shooter fires BOTH revolvers for 5 shots and holsters, then shoots rifle,,, then draws again and shoots remaining 5 rounds....

 

what's the penalty... per written in the books?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Procedural,

A Gunfighter may not holster revolvers with the intent to engage another revolver

sequence. Once cocked, all rounds must be expended prior to holstering unless the

revolvers were drawn at the wrong time or a revolver/ammunition malfunction has occurred.

Stage design may allow a competitor shooting Gunfighter Style to stage or restage revolvers

between target sequences. If the stage scenario requires the use of another firearm between

the revolver sequences or the shooter’s hands are otherwise constrained (e.g., rolling the

dice between revolver sequences), the revolvers must be drawn and shot one at a time unless

they can be safely staged rather than holstered. In this case, both revolvers may be

employed at the same time for the first five rounds, safely restaged, and then employed at

the same time again for the second five rounds.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

why? (that's what I called on myself, but looking for it I can't find a penalty listing).....

 

it's sort of like the old gitting shells from the TO to complete the stage, it said you couldn't but didn't have a penalty listed for it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, anything outlined as illegal I would assign a procedural if a more severe penalty was not codified in the handbooks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'll take a stab at it RO I pg 24 Procedural enalties

 

• Failure to adhere to the guidelines of the category in which you are competing. ??

 

RO I pg 15

 

(Gunfighters may choose to shoot five rounds, safely stage their loaded revolvers, hammer
down on a spent cartridge, shoot another firearm, retrieve the revolvers, and finish the
“shooting string” before re-holstering.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

makes sense, Yusta!! guess I may have called it right....maybe,,,,, lately I've been wrong a few times,,,,, maybe

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, anything outlined as illegal I would assign a procedural if a more severe penalty was not codified in the handbooks.

but before getting shells from someone else was a no no, but without penalty.....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'll take a stab at it RO I pg 24 Procedural enalties

 

• Failure to adhere to the guidelines of the category in which you are competing. ??

 

RO I pg 15

 

(Gunfighters may choose to shoot five rounds, safely stage their loaded revolvers, hammer

down on a spent cartridge, shoot another firearm, retrieve the revolvers, and finish the

“shooting string” before re-holstering.)

Ta Daaa!! :D you beat me to it..........P

• Failure to adhere to the guidelines of the category in which you are competing.

 

Jefro :ph34r: Relax-Enjoy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ta Daaa!! :D you beat me to it..........P

• Failure to adhere to the guidelines of the category in which you are competing.

 

Jefro :ph34r: Relax-Enjoy

And I missed another SHB pg 14

• Both revolvers may be cocked at the same time, but must be shot one at a time to facilitate

scoring. A Gunfighter may not holster revolvers with the intent to engage another revolver

sequence.

 

And WOW - I think I got one right !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I had it right, but dint know why!!!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Only takes 3 paragraphs in two manuals to figure it out !

 

Hey - how 'bout when the manuals go in for a rewrite, they think about adding a "P", "SDQ" or "MDQ" every time they state a rule. Sure would save some time looking them up.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

CC , when I read your post I compared it to PWBs answer on a GF shooting both pistols simultaneously as a P for not following category guidelines.

PS. Good for you on calling it on yourself. I've seen people do that and think it was legal.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

gunfighter, stage is shoot five from revolver/s, shoot rifle, shoot 5 from pistol/s. Shooter fires BOTH revolvers for 5 shots and holsters, then shoots rifle,,, then draws again and shoots remaining 5 rounds....

 

what's the penalty... per written in the books?

 

Next time, contact your local RO INSTRUCTOR...s/he should know the answer to this one...or at least, know where to find the answer

(HINT: Always start with the RO1 "Penalty Overview")

 

:P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

brainfart!!!! but I calt et rite!!!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is a progressive procedural. The next offense in the ame match is a SDQ and if it happens again a MDQ.

Don't make me come out there and spank you! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yusta great idea but it will never happen for that reason. Just like they will not create a sticky for wtcs

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

makes sense, Yusta!! guess I may have called it right....maybe,,,,, lately I've been wrong a few times,,,,, maybe

 

 

Hey Shayene, U finely did sumtin rite. :P:lol: Nice Job Pard. :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is a progressive procedural. The next offense in the ame match is a SDQ and if it happens again a MDQ.

Is a "progressive" procedural 20 instead of 10?? :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.