SASS Wire Forum

email from my kids school about gun threat

Trigger Mike

I got an email from the head master of my children's Christian School.  a 6th grader had his lunch in a paper bag.  Another child asked him what was in the brown bag.  He said, "a gun"  the teacher heard it, confronted the child, he repeated he had a gun.  She scolded him for saying things like that.  It turned out it was his lunch.  he said he was joking.  He was taken out of the school.  I suppose now that every child who either wants to scare the other kids or get extra attention will be claiming that for a while.  I wonder if it is not the result of the constant 24 hours a day coverage every time there is a shooting.  Children want attention and to impress their friends and will use anything they can to get it plus they think everything is funny at that age.  

Good old fashioned parenting would fix that. 

34 minutes ago, Trigger Mike said:

Children want attention and to impress their friends and will use anything they can to get it plus they think everything is funny at that age.  

20 minutes ago, Tennessee Trapper Tom said:

Good old fashioned parenting would fix that. 

That's it in a nutshell, except nobody is allowed to be a parent anymore unless its heaping tons of false praise on their kids. If I had done something like that my dad would've made sure I couldn't sit down for awhile.

Knowing my son likes to be the class clown, I made sure all 4 of mine know to never do that.  I would not want to be that childs parent.  If the child gets what is needed I do not want to be that child either.  I am curious if and when they will let that kid come back to school.  earlier they had a child threaten to rape a girl and he suddenly disappeared never to be seen again at the school, for which I was glad.