Jump to content
SASS Wire Forum

Recommended Posts

Stage starts with the rifle which is staged on the table...shooter picks up the rifle , racks it & an emty flies out !!

I was the TO & let the shooter complete the the stage..yes I was probably wrong, if it had been a live round I would have called stop.

End result  was a SDQ for the previous stage , the same as given for empties in the pistol.

What say ye ?

 

PS..Apparently the rifle  [73 ] had jammed  on the previous stage, was said to have been cleared at the ULT  but obviously not, for what ever reason  an MT was still in the chamber !

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct call was made...SDQ on previous stage for "Failure to adhere to loading and unloading procedures."

 

  • Like 4
  • Thanks 4
Link to post
Share on other sites

Don't have the SHB easily at hand (on the phone), but what would be the call if it happened on the 1st stage (after shooting a warm up stage or something)? I guess SDQ for the current/1st stage? 

 

Equanimous Phil

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Equanimous Phil said:

Don't have the SHB easily at hand (on the phone), but what would be the call if it happened on the 1st stage (after shooting a warm up stage or something)? I guess SDQ for the current/1st stage? 

 

Equanimous Phil

 Pretty sure it's a no call if happens on the first stage.

  • Like 3
  • Thanks 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

"End result  was a SDQ for the previous stage , the same as given for empties in the pistol."

 

He had empties in the pistol, too? 

Without calling anyone out, a friendly reminder at the next pre-shoot safety meeting would be in order

Edited by Marshal Chance Morgun
Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, Painted Mohawk SASS 77785 said:

 Pretty sure it's a no call if happens on the first stage.

Unless it's the second day of a two day match. Then the SDQ is applied to the last stage shot on first day.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
8 minutes ago, Goody, SASS #26190 said:

Unless it's the second day of a two day match. Then the SDQ is applied to the last stage shot on first day.

 

NO...the "retroactive" SDQ only applies to stages shot the same day.

REF: SHB p.28

  • Like 3
  • Thanks 5
Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, PaleWolf Brunelle, #2495L said:

 

NO...the "retroactive" SDQ only applies to stages shot the same day.

REF: SHB p.28

Did that change recently? Or am I mistaken all together?

Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Goody, SASS #26190 said:

Did that change recently? Or am I mistaken all together?

 

That is not a recent change. 
IIRC, it has never been applied otherwise.
I referenced my ROC archives back to 2008.

 

  • Thanks 3
Link to post
Share on other sites
Quote

Competitors arriving at the designated loading area with uncleared firearms after completing a stage within the same day will be assessed a Stage Disqualification penalty on the previously completed stage.

SHB p.28

  • Thanks 2
Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Marauder SASS #13056 said:

Since PaleWolf already answered:

 

Let's vote on it! 

 

:D:D:D

 

and its unanimous  

Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, PaleWolf Brunelle, #2495L said:

 

That is not a recent change. 
IIRC, it has never been applied otherwise.
I referenced my ROC archives back to 2008.

 

I guess my rememberer don't work as good as it used to.

Link to post
Share on other sites
13 hours ago, Marshal Chance Morgun said:

"End result  was a SDQ for the previous stage , the same as given for empties in the pistol."

 

He had empties in the pistol, too? 

Without calling anyone out, a friendly reminder at the next pre-shoot safety meeting would be in order

No there were no MT's in the pistol..my meaning was you treat rifle & pistol  with the same penalty..a SDQ for the previous stage.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for the input..the question has been answered..please close this post..thanks.

  • Sad 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
46 minutes ago, Painted Mohawk SASS 77785 said:

Thanks for the input..the question has been answered..please close this post..thanks.


image.png

  • Like 3
  • Haha 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.