Jump to content
SASS Wire Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Three Foot Johnson

WTC

Recommended Posts

So... if the hammer spring broke after shot #8, the call would be a P and two misses??

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, J Bar Binks, #47015 said:

So... if the hammer spring broke after shot #8, the call would be a P and two misses??

You're looking at what happens AFTER shot 8.

 

That's irrelevant. It's shot 8 that put the shooter in a corner.

 

Phantom

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 hours ago, Cheyenne Culpepper 32827 said:

don't we use the word "engage" and not hit?  he engaged the last target twice, no other option except to engage any other target, which would still earn the P

 

Actually when there is a miss the flow chart says "were the targets HIT in the correct order except for any misses?"

 

Stan

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Santa Fe River Stan,36999L said:

Actually when there is a miss the flow chart says "were the targets HIT in the correct order except for any misses?"

 

Stan

with the eighth shot, they were not hit in the correct order,,,  so answer is no,,,,,the eighth shot left no way to engage the last two correctly

 

  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Maybe, just maybe there is another situation similar.  The stage calls for split pistols.  The shooter  forgets to move and cocks his second  revolver when the TO says move.  To save a SDQ he shoots it into the bank for a miss plus procedural or leans and hits the target from the correct bank of targets for the second pistol and just takes a procedural.  I realize there is a safety element in this example that is not in the original post.  It does however show a skill in knowing ways out of a stage dq.   I am not sure I buy into his intent to cheat the rules but rather realize the mistake and take a miss according to the rules.   Just another way of looking at it.  Would you have thought to do this on the clock.  I would not have.  I realize some of you would so don't hang me.  In previous threads many of us professed that we are gamers.  I am not going to throw the first rock.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, Kirk James said:

Maybe, just maybe there is another situation similar.  The stage calls for split pistols.  The shooter  forgets to move and cocks his second  revolver when the TO says move.  To save a SDQ he shoots it into the bank for a miss plus procedural or leans and hits the target from the correct bank of targets for the second pistol and just takes a procedural.  I realize there is a safety element in this example that is not in the original post.  It does however show a skill in knowing ways out of a stage dq.   I am not sure I buy into his intent to cheat the rules but rather realize the mistake and take a miss according to the rules.   Just another way of looking at it.  Would you have thought to do this on the clock.  I would not have.  I realize some of you would so don't hang me.  In previous threads many of us professed that we are gamers.  I am not going to throw the first rock.

yes you could do that, if the angle allowed, why not shoot the target you just did, you already bought the P,,  or dump that round into the dirt, move, reload,,, save the miss, but still have the P 

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
3 hours ago, Kirk James said:

Maybe, just maybe there is another situation similar.  The stage calls for split pistols.  The shooter  forgets to move and cocks his second  revolver when the TO says move.  To save a SDQ he shoots it into the bank for a miss plus procedural or leans and hits the target from the correct bank of targets for the second pistol and just takes a procedural.  I realize there is a safety element in this example that is not in the original post.  It does however show a skill in knowing ways out of a stage dq.

...

 

That scenario (and options)  is covered in the SHB p.17.

 

 

 

Edited by PaleWolf Brunelle, #2495L

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

dang PWB..... you're up awful early this morning.

I'm guessing its 5 or 6 a.m. your time.

 

Hope you have a good day!

 

..........Widder

 

 

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, Widder, SASS #59054 said:

dang PWB..... you're up awful early this morning.

I'm guessing its 5 or 6 a.m. your time.

 

Hope you have a good day!

 

..........Widder

 

 

How about 4:40am.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The 'Blue Ink Marauder' never sleeps..... ;)

 

..........Widder

 

  • Like 1
  • Haha 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.