You can leave the loading table with your rifle cocked. But if you self declare before you are no longer touching the rifle, then you can point it down range to verify no round in the chamber by pulling the trigger. No boom = no call.
If a round is in the chamber (boom),then stage SDQ.
If you release the rifle, then SDQ for breaking the traveling rule with a cocked firearm (see SG ruling also, both long guns) + MDQ for progressive safety penalty for unsafe gun handling by not having control of a cocked firearm.
Other than that, things are fine.