Jump to content
SASS Wire Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Tennessee williams

HWTC

Recommended Posts

1 hour ago, Cheyenne Culpepper 32827 said:

so,, any time a round is left in a pistol,, it's not only a miss BUT a P also?    nay nay

   You must have pulled that out of thin air. Or somewhere.

    I don't see how you can debate the fact that #2 is a P and a miss. It is exactly the same scenario from a couple months ago on the WTC page where you said a round left in the revolver is a miss so it can't cause a p. That is still wrong.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

phoey

 

  • Confused 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

WTH is the H in HWTC?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Ramblin Gambler said:

Nope.  Horizontal While Typing Contentiously.  He's telling us he was stirring the pot right before bed. 

Nope. I was vertical.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

the saying, "a miss can't cause a P" needs to go away then,, 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Everyone thinks that an "unfired round" is a "miss", it is not. The way I read the rules an "unfired round" is "scored as a miss" or "5 second penalty" it is not actually a true "miss". Failure to engage a target causes a P, unfired rounds are "scored as misses". I watched a shooter on a stage with 20 knock down targets 10 rifle 10 pistol any can be made up with shotgun. Shooter had a malfunction with rifle and ran out of shotgun ammo with 3 targets still up. Scored as 3 "misses" and 6 "unfired rounds" in the rifle. That's the rules.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
14 minutes ago, Cheyenne Culpepper 32827 said:

the saying, "a miss can't cause a P" needs to go away then,, 

 

Why? The round left in the revolver that is scored as a miss did not cause the p.

 

I don't think that phrase means what you think it means. 

Ever had a miss and a p on the same stage and shooting string? That was rhetorical. Yes you have. Having a miss doesn't bar you from getting a P.

   

I think some people hear the phrase "a miss can't cause a p" and it gets scrambled up between the ears and the brain and it turns into "a miss means no p".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Ramblin Gambler said:

 

Ain't you a gamer?  I bet you wuz leanin. 

I might have been leaning a bit. But, it was to the right, so I'm okay.

  • Like 1
  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.