The title says it all!

But we could limit it to SASS.

integrity [ɪnˈtɛgrɪtɪ]

n

1. adherence to moral principles; honesty

2. the quality of being unimpaired; soundness

3. unity; wholeness

[from Latin integritās; see integer]

Why wait??? People can jump in at any time and speak their mind on the topic of 'Integrity' and how it applies to CAS/SASS.

Integrity .. as far as gun selection,ammo,costuming, shooting a stage, stage writing and the list goes on and on.

I've been playing this game for 15 years and, unfortunately, find integrity lacking in many cases and in some people. Like the Cowboy that hit another shooters vehicle in Sparta, but didn't report it. As the Judge says, "Respond honorably and follow the Cowboy Code." Just the view from my window.

Kate

Like the Cowboy that hit another shooters vehicle in Sparta, but didn't report it.

Please tell me that this is a joke. I can't believe it.

Edit for:

Nvm. I just saw the other thread. Very sad. I hope (and believe) that is not what most of us are like when we're out of sight of our pards.

I've been playing this game for 15 years and, unfortunately, find integrity lacking in many cases and in some people. Like the Cowboy that hit another shooters vehicle in Sparta, but didn't report it. As the Judge says, "Respond honorably and follow the Cowboy Code." Just the view from my window.

Kate

Kate,

You are correct in that we unfortunately do see some of this behavior in our midst.

However, it has been my observation that as a whole, our group of SASS members are an order of magnitude better than the average in our society. That is one key aspect of "The Cowboy Way", as I see it.

Let's encourage, recognize and celebrate that, too!

Cheers,

Harvey

Kate