SASS Wire Forum

OUTLAW stile shooting the match

K C WOODY

howdy Shooters ,

I have been shooting Duelist and GUNFIGHTER for a few years , When i shoot at EoT in 2008 gunfighter there was a Cowboy who shot the match as OUTLAW Pistols from the hip

and he was great to watch i have tryed it and find it great fun .

I have not been albe to find any thing about it written down any where .

Does any one know where i can find out about it,

more shooters to have more safe fun .

Woody

Contact Tennessee Toumbstone! He's the cowboy responsible for the Owtlaw movement and the keeper opf the rules. Super pard and a good friend. You can p.m. him here on the wahr!

Fun times!!

Why can't ya shoot that style in most any catagory?

Only GF and BW are allowed to have two loaded pistols out at the same time. Outlaw was conceived as an offshoot of GF.

Hope this helps,

Smoke

Only GF and BW are allowed to have two loaded pistols out at the same time. Outlaw was conceived as an offshoot of GF.

Hope this helps,

Smoke

Where was having two loaded pistols out at the same time mentioned? I musta missed that. Is not Outlaw just a onehanded point shooting style? Or can ya even use two hands? Tell me more Mister Gunfighter.

Generally in this area Outlaw can be shoot either way, gunfighter style or one at a time. Just depends on how you want to do it, and if you are comfortable shooting shoot it GF , just go for it.

Only thing to remember is that normally you will have a few more miss shooting Outlaw. If shooting fast and not missing is a priority with you then Outlaw is not going to be" your cup of tea". Shooting fast in Outlaw is ndifferentet than any othecategoryry, not missing is another story. Takes a lot of practice and frequent misses are still the norm. But its a Hoot to Shoot. If you want a real challenge try Josey Wales Gunfighter Outlaw (using either 4 or 5 handguns.