SASS Wire Forum

Eyesight/Contact Lens question

Hightower

Sure hope some of the sages here can give me some advice on this:

My eye doctor recently increased the power on the prescription of my contacts. It's been great to see that trees have leaves on them again instead of those greenish blobs that had been there. BUT . . . now my arms aren't long enough to be able to read anything.

The solution has been to give me a "distance" lens in the right eye and a "reading" lens in the left. Turns out the brain does an okay job of making the adjustments back and forth.

QUESTION: Has anyone else had experience with this? More importantly, does it affect your shooting?

After one match, I am definitely concerned, but that could have just been a bad day.

Hightower

I have the same problem. I am relatively new to this game (shot two local matches)using the contact lens set up like yours.

I didn't feel that was a problem. I was more concerned about dust being a problem so made it a point to have backup glasses in

case if conditions required a change.

Good Luck, Ned

My eye doctor recently increased the power on the prescription of my contacts. It's been great to see that trees have leaves on them again instead of those greenish blobs that had been there. BUT . . . now my arms aren't long enough to be able to read anything.

The solution has been to give me a "distance" lens in the right eye and a "reading" lens in the left.