Jump to content
SASS Wire Forum

WTC - side match to main match penalty?


Recommended Posts

Good evening everyone,

I cannot remember nor able to find the ruling - here we go, Shooter (me) shoots side matches at a local monthly shoot - Hidden Valley in Sturgis, MI (great shoot, terrific folks). I go to the loading table for the 1st Stage of the day - go to load my rifle and discover an empty brass in the chamber of the rifle. Bad on me for not clearing it at the unload table after the Side Match. My question, is there a Penalty to be assessed for Stage 1 ? I cleared the empty at the Load Table prior to loading the rifle.

Thank you for your time - Spoon River Sam

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Match DQs don't carry from side match to main match so I wouldn't think Stage DQ would either.

  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I missed another shoot today! Dang it man! 

No call there Spoon. All good.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This was on same day? (Side match before main match?) if so I think SDQ. If first loading of the day no call. (Per the rules) 

  • Like 1
  • Sad 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

NO PENALTY for main match Stage 1. 

(per the rules)

 

Quote

Leaving the unloading table without clearing all firearms will result in the penalty being assessed on the stage where the infraction was committed.

Competitors arriving at the designated loading area with uncleared firearms after completing a stage within the same day will be assessed a Stage Disqualification penalty on the previously completed stage.

SHB p.28 - Loading and Unloading Area Conventions

 

Edited by PaleWolf Brunelle, #2495L
add comment
  • Like 3
  • Thanks 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.