SASS Wire Forum

educate me

Spence

Hello the board. Just passing through, looking for some general info. I'm not into action shooting, but have been a long-time black powder shooter and colonial reenactor. Over the years I've accumulated some stuff which I will be wanting to dispose of before too long, and I'd like to ask if a couple of them would be of interest to those doing cowboy action shooting. I have very little knowledge of what is involved in cowboy action shooting. First is an original Winchester model 1873 rifle, cal. .44-40. Are these original guns of interest to those doing action shooting? Second is a gun holster, I guess it would be described as a gunfighter rig... Hunter brand holster on a size 32 Bianchi belt, 4-inch drop, cartridge loops, etc. I think iti fits a Ruger Blackhawk or Super Blackhawk.

I would appreciate any input.

Spence

Maybe go to the Wire classifieds..

http://sassnet.com/f...hp?showforum=14

However the rules are:

The SASS Wire Classified is for NON-COMMERCIAL POSTINGS ONLY. Offers on the Classifieds may only be posted by a SASS Member, in good standing, and must include his/her SASS Number. Offers posted by Guests or Members not including thier SASS Number will be deleted. Commercial Posts from merchants or dealers will be deleted and repeat offenders will be banned from the SASS Wire. Auctions, raffles and fundraisers are not allowed and will be removed immediately. SASS in no way endorses or guarantees any information posted on this page. Postings will automatically be deleted after one week. ***BE INFORMED*** It is mandatory that all firearms sales are done through the proper FFL channels. Other agencies read this Wire and you are strongly advised to abide by the law. If you are not sure of the laws for firearm sales and transfers, learn before you buy or sell.

GG ~ :FlagAm: