Jump to content
SASS Wire Forum

WTC -required reloaded 11th rifle round


Dusty Devil Dale

Recommended Posts

Posted

Stage has six R-P targets.  Direction  requires a progressive round count of 21 rounds, with 1 rnd on #1,  2 rnds on #2,  3 rnds  on #3, 4 rnds on #4, 5 rnds on #5 and 6 rnds on #6, fired from both rifle and revolvers in any pattern/order.  Direction specifies it is a 'round count -- not a required sweep'.

One rifle reload is required and the reload must occur "after ten rifle rounds have been fired."  

 

Shooter fires 10 rifle rounds. Forgets to do the required rifle reload.  Restages empty rifle on table with lever open.  Fires both revolvers.  Then remembers reload and asks to reengage the empty rifle to load one round and complete the string.  

 

Decision was 'no, he cannot'.  One miss assigned for unfired round. 

WTC?

Help me out. I cannot find a rule that would be violated by the shooter's request. 

 

Posted

IMO:

"As written"...shooter should have been allowed to perform the rifle reload as requested.

RESHOOT for

"Reshoots are not awarded for ammunition or firearm malfunctions. However, if there is a range failure (failure of props, timer failure/unrecorded time, or Range Officer interference) beyond the competitor’s control, a reshoot may be granted." (SHB p.21

"Improper coaching that either impedes the shooters progress or results in a procedural penalty may be grounds for a reshoot." (RO1 p.9)

"A Range Officer impeded the progress of the shooter (RO Interference)" (RO1 p.10)

 

 

Posted
8 minutes ago, PaleWolf Brunelle, #2495L said:

IMO:

"As written"...shooter should have been allowed to perform the rifle reload as requested.

RESHOOT for

"Reshoots are not awarded for ammunition or firearm malfunctions. However, if there is a range failure (failure of props, timer failure/unrecorded time, or Range Officer interference) beyond the competitor’s control, a reshoot may be granted." (SHB p.21

"Improper coaching that either impedes the shooters progress or results in a procedural penalty may be grounds for a reshoot." (RO1 p.9)

"A Range Officer impeded the progress of the shooter (RO Interference)" (RO1 p.10)

 

 

We agree.  Thank you v. much for the prompt response ----- at 10:30 PM !!!

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.