Jump to content
SASS Wire Forum

WTC - two cocked revolvers, non gun-fighter


Chief Rick
 Share

Recommended Posts

Revolvers are first guns on the stage.

 

For whatever reason (brain fart, etc), the shooter (non gunfighter or B-Western) draws and cocks both revolvers but does not fire a round.

 

Can the shooter, with and under TO/RO guidance, restage with hammer down on empty chambers and restart the stage?

Edited by Chief Rick
Spelling
Link to comment
Share on other sites

YES.

 

Quote

No firearm may be de-cocked on the firing line to avoid a penalty if cocked at the wrong time, position or location once a round has gone downrange. Once a revolver is cocked, the round must be expended (shot). However, if a round has not gone downrange, and under the direction and supervision of the CRO/TO, the revolver may be de-cocked. This requires a positive indication/acknowledgement from the TO for the shooter to do so.

SHB p.14

 

 

Edited by PaleWolf Brunelle, #2495L
add reference
  • Thanks 4
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.