SASS Wire Forum

Winchester AA hull reloading

Sasparilla Groz

I have heard that Winchester AA hulls should only be reloaded once.  Can anyone tell me why that is (before I learn the hard way)

I have heard from others that they reload them multiple times.

I am new to shot shell reloading and wanting to learn.

What are your experiences?

I am sure someone will chime in with more info but it is my understanding that a few years ago winchester changed the AA hull.  The original hull was a one piece design and the new AA is a two piece.  I am sure it can probably be loaded more than once but probably not as many times as the old original hulls.   When I got back into shotgun reloading this change had taken place so I sources Remington STS and Nitro hulls to reload. 

26 minutes ago, Jack Spade said:

I am sure someone will chime in with more info but it is my understanding that a few years ago winchester changed the AA hull.  The original hull was a one piece design and the new AA is a two piece.  I am sure it can probably be loaded more than once but probably not as many times as the old original hulls.   When I got back into shotgun reloading this change had taken place so I sources Remington STS and Nitro hulls to reload.