Jump to content
SASS Wire Forum

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Too Tall Bob

Reloads in a stage

Recommended Posts

Soooooo, I was told by an individual that SASS rules are that all reloads must be from “off the body”.  I have gone through the SHB pg 27 -Ammunition Covenants” and no where do I find this rule. Am I missing something?  I have been led to believe that reloads should be from the body or “where ever the stage writer dictates. i.e. out of a bowl, out of a pocket, off a shelf or table etc.”. Am I missing something here?

 

Not looking for long winded tales, arguments, contradictions - just an answer and explanation if I am misplaced in my thinking and understanding.

 

thanks in advance

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The way iv'e been told reloads are from the body, unless otherwise specified in the stage instruction's

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Look in the section that tells you how you can take rounds to the line unless something different is in the stage directions.

kR

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 minutes ago, Kid Rich said:

Look in the section that tells you how you can take rounds to the line unless something different is in the stage directions.

kR

 

Quote

- Ammunition required for loading/reloading during the course of any stage must be carried on the shooters person, in a bandoleer, cartridge/shot shell belt loop, pouch, holster, pocket, or be safely staged as required by stage instructions. 

SHB p.3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok. Thanks! I was too far into the SHB!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.