SASS Wire Forum

Why, the special interest in C & B Revolvers ?

Lefty Dude, SASS # 51223

• Replies 92
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yep, many of them cowboys will come to their senses soon!

Too Much Fun!

--Dawg

prairiedawgsbuntlinebelchingsmoke&flame.

No real future in them suppository revolvers!!:rolleyes: <_< :lol:

'Cause Cap Guns-er-FUN!!  Suppository shooters be .... BORING!!!

Never been able to get my photo's to post Dagey Nabbit.  Sorry Lefty

Expecial when them Cap Guns be SNUBBIES!!  You betcha!!

Well, I'll tell you what lured me to the dark side.

I've been a Law Enforcement Officer for many years, from 1979 to 1995.  During that time I shot on the department pistol team, and I was a firearms instructor certified by the FBI.  I was also on our SWAT team.  In later years I ran a small firearms instruction school.  I've probably shot about half a million metallic cartridge rounds in the last 40 years, so the idea of learning the old black powder stuff is what really cooks my grits.  Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't trade my Glock 19, AR, or Mossy 500 for anything when it comes to self/home defense.  But since I'm getting into this hobby-sport purely for fun, I wanted to go a route that would be totally different and challenging to shoot.

Personally, I don't really care that the C&P guns (at least in my hands) won't be shot as quickly as the cartridge guns.  I don't care that my exposed hammer SxS cheap Century can't compete with a slicked up '97.  I'm only concerned with shooting safely, having fun with the other pards, and being a little faster and more proficient than I was the last time out.