SASS Wire Forum

Gunbroker just pulled all Bump fire stock auctions

DAMNED COWARDS!!!

I understand that anyone with a 3D printer can fabricate one fairly easily. My son in law has one of those things that he paid a couple of hundred bucks for and he's turning out some pretty trick stuff. He's trying to build some gun grips and knife side plates now.

5 hours ago, Yul Lose said:

I understand that anyone with a 3D printer can fabricate one fairly easily. My son in law has one of those things that he paid a couple of hundred bucks for and he's turning out some pretty trick stuff. He's trying to build some gun grips and knife side plates now.

Ok call me dumb, but what the heck is a 3D printer? And how can I make a stock?

4 hours ago, Redwood Kid said:

Ok call me dumb, but what the heck is a 3D printer? And how can I make a stock?

I'm still learning about them also, but there is a ton of information if you google it and go to YouTube. It's quite fascinating.

how do we present ourselves?   as a sporting communitity -- or as a bunch of whack-Os?

Gun Stores Selling Out Of Bump Stocks After Shooter Used Them In Las Vegas Massacre

We don't allow hell-fire triggers or bump-stocks at our range, period.    this stuff has been a NO-GO for many years now.

On the other thread one of our folks offered maybe this should be on the Team-SASS wire.    Dunno.      I think it's an important topic.

Personally my new 6,5mm CM rifle -- will be my 3d new firearm for the year.   So I clearly ain't opposed to owing guns and shooting.    I'm a member of 2 gun clubs and I like Cowboy Action, Trap, and Sporting Clays.    They have an Action Pistol event here too that I want to check out.   Probably have a lot of fun in that with my new Sprg. M1911

I don't think anyone here would like the idea of paddock using an M-60.

but here all I want to say is let's think a bit about how we present ourselves.