SASS Wire Forum

EOT Awards

Whiskey Kid

I'm sure this is going to ruffle some feathers but I feel it has to be said.  The awards at this years EOT were a little lacking.  I spoke with several other shooters and they too felt that a badge with a sticker to depict category was a little lack luster.   This was my 5th EOT and I have been working hard to improve and get in a position to buckle at EOT.  I had been really close before and this was finally the one, only for my buckle to be replaced by a cheesy badge!   I was fortunate to finish 4th in Frontier Cartridge behind some great shooters, and am grateful for where I finished, but I can't help but be a little disappointed that I don't have the EOT buckle that I have been chasing for 5 years!

Here are the awards from our national championship and or world championship.  I was fortunate to finish 4th in both, so the comparison is on a level playing field. I think its easy to see who fell short this year!  One will continue to be displayed proudly, the other will likely get overlooked.

Sincerely,

Whiskey Kid

IMG_8294.JPG

IMG_8313.PNG

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply
14 minutes ago, Deuce Stevens SASS#55996 said:

So how was the match otherwise?

Hey Duece, I appreciate all the hard work you and others put in!  I enjoyed the match!  I thought it was a little more challenging then years past but overall the shooting was great!  So kudos to you and Lasiter!  Well done on you all's first run at it together!

Just think the World Championship should out do the Nationals when it come to awards!  Some people are hauling a little trinket thousands of miles and others overseas, It just seems like they should have something a little more substantial than a badge with a sticker on it in their pocket.  It is supposed to be the Showcase for SASS!

43 minutes ago, Deuce Stevens SASS#55996 said:

So how was the match otherwise?