SASS Wire Forum

i don't want to be political i just really want to know

Trigger Mike

I certainly do not want to start a political debate so anyone who answers can email me at auburn4814@yahoo.com . I really want to know why the news is reporting that veterans are gathering to try to prevent the keystone pipeline? is it another case of media stirring the pot with fake news? Since Im a veteran is there something I'm supposed to know that warrants the veterans verses other groups to get involved? i get it that even though the line runs off reservation land it runs under a waterway and the fear is the pipeline will contaminate the water supply. I just am not sure what the veterans are hoping to accomplish.

Maybe it's veterinarians lobbying against the pipeline. They're afraid the buffalo roaming the area will stub their hooves on the valve stems sticking up out of the ground. Just s thought. :-)

:-)

Any sub-population with a hot-button name (or a made-up name) could spontaneously produce a handful of "representatives" not representative of the whole and the press would make it appear the entire group population supports abandoning the project. Can you say "middle aged mothers with daughters under 5 with 6 toes on their left foot"? Something like that....

Very often people who flaunt their status or lack of status diminish the standing of all they claim to represent.

I can't see how it is a Veteran's Issue. Maybe that's just a phrase that is intended to scare the public.

It is not a veteran's issue at all.

Google search for "veterans against pipeline," then read the articles that appear.

I did and I still don't know what the heck "Veterans Stand" is all about. Looks to be a media grab.