SASS Wire Forum

Show off your Guncarts - designed and built by you.

Chicago Ken

I finished building my Guncart and am pretty darn happy with it. I took allot of folks advise on the matter. Build it light and easy to take apart if I ever downsize. Since I am a woodworker I had to use those skills such as they are. But I am happy with the results.

I'm showing you mine, lets see yours. Ideally designed and built by you.

The wood is Canary wood. Has a real rustic look to it. Also I employeed the KISS principal.

The wheels and tires are from harbor frieght and are semi solid non pnematic. Basically they are solid with a hollow core, so they have a little give to them but won't go flat.

6M1B8893_zpso6r2nbde.jpg

6M1B8895_zps054x3n8e.jpg

6M1B8898_zpsjdfd6ym3.jpg

6M1B8900_zpsmy5xgopf.jpg

6M1B8901_zpsreidu5xo.jpg

6M1B8904_zpsjz6z0q8i.jpg

6M1B8909_zpsnhim1qib.jpg

Balloon tires = check

nice finish = check

easy to break down = check

light = check (appears so)

shade = check

dovetail joinery = double check!

But, since I neither designed, nor built mine... I don't feel obligated to show ya. I love mine... it was a gift, built by the 1st guy to bring a gun cart on the range... whom I admired, respected... and hated... but someone was going to do it... And every time I use it I'm reminded of him, and the fine folks that started OWSA.

OWSA-2.jpg

Your beautiful cart motivated me to finally sign up just so I could tell you how awesome I think your cart came out. I just built one out of scrap materials and it's ok...now I think I need to build another and steal some of your ideas

Great work

Here are a few that I've built. I'm building a couple more now and will post them in a few weeks.

http://s1337.photobucket.com/user/HunterBasquins/slideshow/Yul%20Lose%20Gun%20Carts