SASS Wire Forum

Tennessee State Championship Oct. 8-10

Fast Harley,SASS#34953

Not seeing a thread about Tn. State so I'll start one. The Wartrace Regulators

always put on a great match. Last Kiss and I have shot all of the matches since

'04. Nice range and really good folks at this club. Don't know how many are

signed up, but there is a cut off. Can't wait, myself.

Harley.

It'll be good to see ya' both again. I won't get to shoot this year but I'll be there for the whole thing!!

Orta' be one more wing-ding of a match and Bell Buckle is catering the banquet so you KNOW the food will be great!!

Friday night supper and lots of fun at the pavilion!!

WHOOPEEE!!!

Wish I could shoot!! I'll be two and a half months into a six-month shoulder rehab and I can't handle the shotgun. First time I've missed shooting a Tennessee State Match since 2003 when it happened the month after I started shooting S.A.S.S.!!

This is my home club and I've been a member of the board of directors for many years.

I just hope that we have great weather and that everyone shoots safely and has a barrel of fun!!

They have also gotten with a campground that is about 200 yards from the one they used last year. If you want to camp with us call Ray Beech at 931-580-3831. If it goes well this will be the host campground for the near future. Sounds like a good time will be had by all.

Can't find a motel room or I might shoot. Been there two times. They put on a great shoot.

Several good motels in Tullahoma and Shelbyville. The latter hosts the National Walking Horse Celebration and SHOULD have a good room or two. Both are about fifteen minutes from the range.

Can't find a motel room or I might shoot. Been there two times. They put on a great shoot.

Like Ocoee Red said Manchester has the only rooms I'm aware of. Here are a couple of motels.