SASS Wire Forum

10mm madness,

ORNERY OAF

Pards,

Its finally time to buy... I have been wanting a 10mm for a good, long time. I have narrowed my choice down to two. Its between the rock island 10mm 1911 and the EAA Witness elite match. NO, Not the GLOCK!...yes its probably onehelluva gun, but i got a bunch and need something else..i plan on shooting reloads as i have been reloading for 20 years or so as many here have. I know with all the gun guys/galls here there are probably tons of experiance with one or both of these guns. I choose the elite match version due to some reported issues with the regular gun and the rock island due to awesome customer service and the great 1911 45acp i already own from them.....ok pards, tell me what ya think and know!!!

I love my 10 mm.Can't help you with what you are looking at.Mine is a S&W.

Pards,

Its finally time to buy... I have been wanting a 10mm for a good, long time. I have narrowed my choice down to two. Its between the rock island 10mm 1911 and the EAA Witness elite match. NO, Not the GLOCK!...yes its probably onehelluva gun, but i got a bunch and need something else..i plan on shooting reloads as i have been reloading for 20 years or so as many here have. I know with all the gun guys/galls here there are probably tons of experiance with one or both of these guns. I choose the elite match version due to some reported issues with the regular gun and the rock island due to awesome customer service and the great 1911 45acp i already own from them.....ok pards, tell me what ya think and know!!!

I bought an EAA Witness 9mm last year. I was replacing an EAA Witness .38super that i had traded off because the ammo was too hard to find and expensive as well. At the time, i read of EAA Witness 10mm having trouble with the frame of the gun breaking due to the higher power of the gun. There were no failures with the 9mm, reported. My 9mm works just fine. if I were you I would go for the Rock Island 10mm 1911.