SASS Wire Forum

Best Gun Leather

Blufrost

Have used two different sets of holster since I have been in the game.

I now have been given the ok to get a custom rig.

Who makes the best according to the masses.

Leave me you input.

Thanks

http://www.mernickleholsters.com/ I have been using a Mernickle rig for about 3 1/2 years now. I would not trade it for any other. Well maybe a new Mernickle rig, but probably not!! Very happy with it. Great people too!!!

Cheatin'

There are many top leather makers and folks each have their favorites..

When in doubt, I also recommend Mernickle.

But check with your local club and ask some of the top shooters since they normally have researched the options and can share info with oyou.

Only one name comes to mind when it comes to leather and that's Doc Noper. I'd be willing to bet that there are more top shooters using his rigs than any other. Doc's stuff is top quality, made to last, and the guns go into and out of the holsters lightning quick. On top of it all, his turnaround time is very usually very fast. Here's a link to his facebook page. Click on photos to see his products https://www.facebook.com/pages/Doc-Noper-Gun-Leather/150530958333442

There is some nice leather out there but when it comes to funtion,looks,lead time and getting what you want with imput from of the better shooters out there DOC NOPER gets my vote.Plus he is a good cowboy to deal with. NK

I have cross draw rigs from Mernicle and Doc Noper. Both make excellent rigs and are great to work with, especially Doc Noper. I like both rigs but have to give the nod to Doc Nopers rig as it easy to get a customized cant on the holsters and the combination of gun retention and smoothness of draw is really good.

Regards,

Photo Shooter

I use Rod Kibler Leather. He uses rawhide roll on the upper end to keep the opening stiff.

Custom fit to your weapon In Alto GA