SASS Wire Forum

I am sooo gonna wind up in trouble..

It seems it's only gonna be a matter of time till I run over one of those dadblasted "likker cycles".. :unsure:

For those don't know what a likker cycle is, it's a slang term hereabouts for those motor scooters that don't have to be licensed or tagged, apparently are pretty powerful as they will run upwards of 50 -60 mph, and are driven mostly by teenagers or guys that have lost their license for DWI (Hence the name likker cycle)

I think I'm a pretty good driver, I try not to speed, I obey the rules of the road, resist the urge to give into road rage, and go out of my way to be mindful and considerate of other drivers, particularly motorcyclists and bicyles..But for the third time now, I've nearly run over a young fool on one of those scooters..This latest episode happened in a grocery store parking lot-I was pulling through a parking spot and out of nowhere comes this nimrod hauling butt on his likker cycle..I had to slam on my brakes to avoid hitting him, and he gave me one of those gangsta-rapper "sneaky birds"- Ya know, where they use two fingers instead of just one?..I suppose so they can tell the cops they didn't really flip someone off..It was all I could do to not wait for him to come out of the store and confront him about it, or at least give him a lecture about his idiotic driving habits, but I didn't for several reasons:

1) I almost always carry a pistola in public for self-defense, and I don't want to start a confrontation or pointless argument that could well lead to a very bad scenario with someone who is obviously an idiot..It just ain't worth getting in trouble over, and I'm wise enough in my old age to be able to brush off bad behaviour or "wounded pride"..At least up to a point!