SASS Wire Forum

Springs for new SASS Vaquero?

C.S. Brady, SASS #63699

I just got in a pair of SASS Ruger Vaqueros and wanted to order some reduced power springs for them. When I go to Midway I read the following on the Wolf springs.

•New Model Vaquero's with small frame (NV Series) and Blackhawk 50th Anniversay models with XR-3 grip frame and internal hammer lock use the same internal springs as the older Ruger single actions EXCEPT for hammer springs. This spring pack does NOT include a hammer spring for these newer models.

So, is this saying the springs in this pack will not fit my pistols? I am guessing NV means New Vaquero, but I am new to these pistols and you guys are not. All the springs I looked at said the same thing???

Why don't you check the Wolff Gunsprings site and call them since they are the maker of what you want.

FWIW: My wife's NMVs didn't need any "new" springs. Shoot yours for a bit and you will see.

Respectfully,

LG

Don't know :blink: .. but maybe :mellow: .. your New Model SASS Vaquero's already have lightened hammer springs..

I know the new model SASS Vaquero come with some modifications that the non SASS Vaquero's don't have...

Rance <_<

Just something to think about and investigate..

I just ordered two sets from LongHunter. I may still end up with the original springs, but I wanted options. I replaced the springs in my two Single Six pistols and was quite impressed with how much it improved them. Thank you all for your help.

I just ordered two sets from LongHunter. I may still end up with the original springs, but I wanted options. I replaced the springs in my two Single Six pistols and was quite impressed with how much it improved them. Thank you all for your help.

Try Brownells, I ordered, they shipped, I installed. They have the hammer, trigger and latch pin spring all in one set or individual.

LCS