SASS Wire Forum

Classic Cowboy Category

D.A. Stranger

I'm still fairly new to SASS and think I might like to participate in Classis Cowboy. I have the required firearms and am missing one accoutrement. I would like to purchase a period correct knife. It can be a replica. I would be appreciative if anyone could give me a starting point of where to look and what to purchase. Thanks for taking the time.

DAS

I dont know but would think REDWING TRADING would be a good place to start.

I'm still fairly new to SASS and think I might like to participate in Classis Cowboy. I have the required firearms and am missing one accoutrement. I would like to purchase a period correct knife. It can be a replica. I would be appreciative if anyone could give me a starting point of where to look and what to purchase. Thanks for taking the time.

DAS

D.A.,

Poke around the vendors at a good sized match. I found mine, an "Original Bowie" probably made in the 1930s, at EOT a couple of years ago. I paid less than what the fellow was asking and more than they were going for on ebay, but the serial number was the same as my badge number so it came home with me.

Next idea is check ebay. Search "Bowie Knife" or other common/period name. Found one nearly identical to mine by searching "vintage bowie knife"

I'm shooting Classic Cowboy, hope you like it as much as I do.

Badge Pusher

Hi Pit Bull,

I'm with you on this one. Just love those folks. They are always so nice and great long-time supporters of SASS.

Well DAS, whattya think of that. ;)

Regards,

AM

You know i always take your advice. I did go to their site, but they don't show prices and I don't know what I'm looking for :rolleyes: