SASS Wire Forum

Well that was interesting

Grizzly Dave

Haven't been feeling well for a couple of days, so went to the doc this morning....

Kind of half thought maybe I had walking pneumonia again....

wound up with an IV and a Nitro pill and carted down to the ER

Labs, xrays, and EKGs were all normal.

They figure it must just be stress or a virus or something. Been a bit stressed with company not paying us for the last month.

Anyhow, that's how I spent my day, hope you had more fun than I did.

Feeling better tonight.

Grizz

I'm pragmatic Grizz but I do believe in in some old idioms.

Have had chronic sinusitis my whole life requiring at least four Rx for antibiotics a year ...or more. About two years ago I started drinking a mixture of apple juice and V8 Fusion pomegranate and blueberry/veggie juice every day. I think the key is additional Vitamin D which is important in maintaining the immune system. I'm a scientist by training and tend to be skeptical toward snake oil approaches. However, I've not had to take antibiotics in the two year time period.

So the old axion is true: An apple a day keeps the Sawbones away....if aimed well.

So, hang in there, heal up and hair over.

Haven't been feeling well for a couple of days, so went to the doc this morning....

Kind of half thought maybe I had walking pneumonia again....

wound up with an IV and a Nitro pill and carted down to the ER

Labs, xrays, and EKGs were all normal.

They figure it must just be stress or a virus or something. Been a bit stressed with company not paying us for the last month.

Anyhow, that's how I spent my day, hope you had more fun than I did.

Feeling better tonight.

Grizz