Jump to content
SASS Wire Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'last gun of stage.'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • SASS Wire Questions
    • SASS Wire F.A.Q.
  • SASS Forums
    • SASS Wire
    • SASS Wire Saloon
    • SASS Merchant Corner
    • SASS Wire Classifieds
    • TEAM SASS
  • Event Forums
    • END of TRAIL
    • SASS Events Wire

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests


SASS Number or "Guest"


SASS Affiliated Club

Found 1 result

  1. Sequence: Pistols, Rifle, Shotgun. Three positions (1,2,3) moving left to right. Unloading table to the right. Pistols are immaterial. Rifle is shot and Restaged at position 2 Shooter completes the stage with shotgun - position 3. After engaging all required SG targets; (stage is complete), shooter sets down their SxS shotgun at position 3 and returns to position 2 to retrieve their rifle prior to moving to the unloading table. The shotgun had an empty hull in one chamber. Obviously the gun had left the shooters hand to be set down and walked away from. But the RO card states the last gun has until it leaves the shooters hand AT THE UNLOADING table before penalty is incurred. Is this operating on the assumption (incorrect in this circumstance), that when pertaining to the final firearm; the shooter would remain in contact with said firearm until the unloading table? WTC? And please support your position with the rule you would use to make the call.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.