Jump to content
SASS Wire Forum

PaleWolf Brunelle, #2495L

RO Committee
  • Content Count

    10,687
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    34

Everything posted by PaleWolf Brunelle, #2495L

  1. ?? Which categories and why is that different than the SASS rule: SHB p.4
  2. Read that section again. SHB pp. 3-4
  3. Straw or palm leaf hats are not allowed in the "Classic Cowboy" (SHB p.8) and "B-Western" (p.9) categories.
  4. Having the loops oriented in a vertical configuration (straight up & down) on a laterally angled (slanted) bandolier would offset the ammunition (i.e. similar to stair steps). How would that possibly facilitate pulling multiple rounds at the same time?? (aside from the fact that, being ruled as illegal, the penalties would be a "P" + misses)??
  5. Quick reference is in the "Penalties Overview" section of the SHB pp. 22-24: (also available as a pdf doc ) Note that the first two of the three refer to LONG GUNS.
  6. The simplest explanation of "A miss cannot cause a procedural" (i.e. Double Jeopardy") is that a round fired at a target "out of order" & fails to hit it is only a miss. It would be a "P" only if the target was HIT "out of order" E.g.: Two rifle targets 30 feet apart. Stage instruction is to alternate 10 shots starting on the right target. (R-L-R-L-R-L-R-L-R-L) Shooter fires first shot at the left target (obvious due to the target spread), but misses it. That is only a miss. No "P". If the shooter then fires the 2nd shot at the left target, alternating from that point (with no additional misses), the score for the rifle string is 1 miss.
  7. SHB p.45 SHB p.44 "Two 5-shot sweeps" is a single shooting string, with each fired shot assigned to a target. The targets MUST be engaged/hit "1-2-3-4-5-1-2-3-4-5" In this scenario: The 5th "unfired round" in the first revolver is a "miss" (under SASS definition). The 5th round fired is assigned to target #5, whether it is fired from revolver #1 or #2. If that round hits target #1, it is a "P". If the 5th round from revolver #1 remains unfired, it is only a "miss". NO MSV. SDQ if it is under the hammer.
  8. That is basically the reason the ROC ruled against allowing them.
  9. That IS the reason bandoliers may not be secured...and ammo loops on suspenders are NOT on the list of approved methods for carrying stage ammo.
  10. What kind of "mistakes"? REF: SHB p.19 re "COACHING"
  11. This is the basic concept upon which the ROC made the "NOT LEGAL" ruling. (the question was asked & answered in the linked thread referenced above):
  12. That quote is from an outdated version of the SHB. The current version states: SHB p.27 The "copper washed" prohibition has been deleted, as it is not the same as "plated".
  13. No. That would be a procedural. SHB p.15 SHB p.22 - "Procedural Infractions"
  14. Most likely considering the source: "American Grassfed Association" A search of "grass fed vs grain fed" brings up a LOT of conflicting data!
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.